Albert Llanas Rich

Albert Llanas Rich: Compositions, awards, biography and more about the catalan composer


The fourth piece of the BXR cycle was written for solo cello. It is a set of seven small miniatures in which different intepretative aspects are addressed with a clear orientation to speculation with different musical parameters.

The seven parts are:

I Variables

II Verticals

III Points

IV Static

V Polymorph

VI Horizontals

VII Explosions

Its premiere took place in 1997 by Adolfo Ruiz de Conejo on the occasion of a tribute concert for the centenary of Casa Parramón in Barcelona.

© 2022 Albert Llanas Rich

Theme by Anders Norén