Albert Llanas Rich

Albert Llanas Rich: Compositions, awards, biography and more about the catalan composer

piano quintet

This composition was commissioned by CDMC to be premiered at the 1996 Torroella de Mongrí International Festival. It addresses the classical formation of the piano quartet, and after a calm introduction, the piece goes into a minimalist mood to end in a more traditional and forceful way.

Listen the end of the piece:

© 2022 Albert Llanas Rich

Theme by Anders Norén